Gillman Honda Fort Bend Reviews

Read Gillman Honda Fort Bend reviews and testimonials from real customers. Discover the advantage of shopping with Team Gillman or share your own testimonial. Click the button below to leave a review. Our family has been serving the local community for over 80 years and we look forward to serving your family for many generations to come!

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Gillman Honda FB treated me fairly and respectfully. Ultimately I left with a vehicle that I am totally satisfied with and I will go back to Gillman first when I'm on the market for another. You will encounter different styles at every dealership you go to. What gives Gillman the edge is their ability to make you feel like they care about you. Follow-up phone calls, quick turnaround on add-on installation, etc. They are great.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

I made the decision to go to Gillman to buy a new car. Would I go back for my next vehicle? Absolutely. Buying a new car is always super exciting but also a little stressful. Gillman went above and beyond for me even after purchasing my car. The General Sales Manager Dominic called me directly after the transaction to be sure I was satisfied because he sensed that I was hesitant during the transaction. That type of customer service is what will bring me back for future cars. I also purchased a roof rack and cross bars for my new ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

This was an great buying process dealing with Ahmed he made the process smooth with buying my wife a new ride, although finances could use a cheaper rate when getting additional coverage every else was great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2020

Loved my experience here ! Bought a certified pre-owned Honda HR-V. Initially there were some issues with the price of the car, but the General Manager Mr. Teno Fontenot was nice enough to intervene and everything happened very smoothly onwards from there. I must appreciate the client advisor Mr. Barry Alster for handling things in a very nice, professional, courteous and respectful manner. Would positively recommend others. I would just request/suggest the dealership to display the overall/total price of the cars (including all charges) on the advertisements, which might help the potential buyers avoid possible confusions.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2020

Good quality services and good communication skills. Iam sorry if i dont writte more, thats all i got. But they show me all the ingormation i request about honda odeesy and i was pleased with the information.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

Recently purchased a new vehicle. While I personally dislike the process my experience proved to be a good experience. The reason I attribute this to is the sales representative, Laura Solis. She is professional and gives her full attention to the desires of the customer. She also gives attention to the details and should our needs require a vehicle in the future she would ne my first call.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

Laura was extremely helpful and patient! The customer service was impeccable. Such a good experience that we are coming back Friday all the way from spring. Gillman Honda Fort Bend is worth the drive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

Frank Canales, my Service Advisor did me a big favor. I was having battery trouble, but the auto parts store I bought it from tested their battery and said it was good. I questioned their equipment, and they said if someone else gave me any document showing battery was bad, they would replace it. I took my Honda CRV to Gilman Fort Bend as I always do, and I explained to Frank Canales what was happening. He said he would run an electronic diagnostic for free. I told him if it was the battery, I would be using my warranty ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2019

Joshua Ajayi is a very good sales man,he’s good at his job, and is also at your service at all time, i can recommend him to people, he’s also patient and nice, if you are in a position of buying a car he we do anything in is power to make sure you leave with new car or what ever one your heart desire.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2019

Just wanted to give a shout out to Laura Solis, Product Specialist. She was great to work with during my new car buying process. Understood my specific requests and my budget concerns. She also followed up with me after delivery of new car to make sure everything was as I expected. This is the third Honda I've purchased from Gillman Fort Bend and I've always had a great experience and never disappointed!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2019

I purchased a new 2016 Honda Pilot from Gillman Honda of Fort Bend. Since I purchased it, I have had all service done at this location. Frank Canales is my service representative. I always enjoy working with Frank. He has been very helpful in getting the maintenance done in a timely manner and is always very open and up front with the cost of the repairs. Kudos to Frank.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2018

I got good help in getting a car that fit my needs better than the one I was looking at.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2018

I was running behind for my appointment but I was still able to get in and get the service I needed with a smile.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2018

My appt was with Adam and he was ready for my car . Service was performed right away.Jimmie a salesman kept me company while I waited on my car. Showing me all new Honda cars and specs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2018

Courteous service personnel. Acceptable waiting area. Complimentary car was is appreciated. If the service had been effected without proper reattachment of the dust pan I would have been satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2018

Frank always make sure that my care is taken care of and does not try to add things I don’t need

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2018

Sales rep and general manager answered every question I had. Finance was great too. I would reccommend this place to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2018

I liked the attentiveness that I received. I also appreciated being treated with respect and courtesy. I would definitely come back again.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018

prompt service, the waiting area was clean, customers were provided with drinks if they so desired.I was pleased with the way the service man explained the work he did on my car.The price of the service was great.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018

I love how much effort y’all put in to help me get my first car without a co-signer iv been turned down by man but y’all did I’m most great full for you guys

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018

Very professional, knowledgeable and truly kind. You got a sense immediately that they weren’t just there to sell cars. You felt that your needs and desires came first. Jordan was a pleasure to work with. He made sure I knew as much about my car as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018

Kendrick was the best deal at Hillman to deal with it the dealership he made the process easy like 1/2 3 I will prefer lots of my friends and family to them 26029 Southwest Freeway Rosenberg he worked very well and hard on the prices

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018

A pleasant experience, no problems. No wait time and very friendly, waiting room was clean and comfortable. I enjoy taking my Honda in for service

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2018

Everyone was very kind and personable. They made sure that all of my needs were met and answered any questions I had to it’s entirity.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2018

I appreciated how promptly they completed my service as well as the detailed explanation after. The car was also cleaned very well for me.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2018

Absolutely fantastic customer service throughout my entire experience!! Matthew and Arturo were so kind and went above and beyond to make everything so smooth.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2018

The service wasFast, friendly, and knowledgeable. I would recommend family and friends here to purchase any vehicles. My experience was unbelievable, I couldn’t have chose a better dealership

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2018

Costco referral got us there and the first base price offered beat four other dealerships. Salesman Jordan was personable and knowledgeable. Finanancing/Contract Closing was not “High Pressure”. If everything simply falls into place perfectly, it’s a “counter sale”. When there is a problem or a miscommunication facilitating the solution is a Test. We had a miscommunication regarding GAP coverage....Frank and Gillman had the 100%Solution Satisfied Customer Immediately. I could not have been more satisfied with how we were treated...10+!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2018

Being a master craftsman myself, I really love attention to detail and quality workmanship. This is what I get every time I visit the Gillman service department. My service adviser, Hazel, always takes care of everything which insures that my visit is done correctly. I always QC everything they have done, and it is always correct. Job well done. My thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2018

nice waiting area with coffee bar and tv helpful staff was not told ahead of time that price of oil change had increased

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2018

It was the best service the people are very nice and they made it very easy and a good price

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2018

The wait time was was very reasonable. Fast friendly service!WHen using coupons, helped me find the best deal for my money.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2018

The service department was willing and ready to work with my availability to have my vehicle serviced at the last minute

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2018

As always staff polite, knowledgeable, Service timely. I was always kept up to date. Waiting area comfortable and clean. Excellent service

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2018

The internet process through Costco was quite simple and has given me confidence that the price is fair. Gillman's sales service was efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2018

Customer friendly for sure. Work across town, fit me into their schedule and even made arrangements for a loaner car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2018

everyone was very nice and super helpful for helping me find the perfect car I wanted, also the time getting my car and signing on the papers where amazingly fast, Love my car and beyond happy with my car. thank you everyone

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2018

Everything!! My sales lady Debbie was amazing!! And everyone that we met and helped have awesome customer service skills! Would highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2018

I loved the customer service from everyone that I encountered during the buying process. Especially financing, he was great and made things easy to understand.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2018

They treat you like you’re at home. Everyone we dealt with was very nice! We will be coming back! Thank y’all for everything!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2018

All very friendly & so willing to work with you on Trying to make a deal on getting you the car of your Dreams.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2018

Enjoyed working with salesman Jeremy Lavelle. Very through and patient and no high pressure selling. Took his time to explain our new Accord to my wife and I. Very pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2018

They were friendly, accessible and fast. The sales guy was very attentive and the finance person explained everything in full detail. He gave us the best deals out there We had no issues with Gilman

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2018

I had my newborn with me so, I enjoyed how quick the process was. I will recommend this dealership to all my friends.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2018

Salesperson was awesome. I will send everybody to him to buy a car He works hard. Charisma personality and honesty..proess.was quick.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

I really felt like the salesman cared about our financial situation and that made us feel like had our best interests at heart. Thank you, because I really feel good about our purchase and the entire experience!! Our salesman was the very best!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

Seamless working between Sales Associate and the Finance Dept. ...on the same page. Especially good listener first and suggester later (after Jimmy knew what were our preferences.)

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

Moses was unbelievably professional and a pleasure to work with. The manager I talked to was very honest and professional too.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

Great service - fast and quick A+++ always accommodating, love the new spacious waiting area! Easy to call for appt time and even had shuttle service or loaner service if needed!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

I have purchased all of my Accords at Gillman Honda in Fort Bend. They are all very friendly and always give me the best deals!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

The friendly atmosphere, my salesperson and his patience in finding me the right car. Great follow up from him and the staff.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

Staff very respectful and treated me like royalty and our process of buying a new vehicle went smooth. From sales to the finance department.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

Friendly people and environment. Sales staff really went out of their way to be accommodating to my needs in a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

Staff very professional, attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. I believe we got good deal. General Manager and sales person were awesome. Appreciate them for being bilingual.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2018

The whole process was fast and easy from the sale consultant to the business manager. Hassle free. Easy as 123. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2018

Friendly staff and good sales experience. General Manager was personally involved. Sales staff worked hard to meet the requirements. Finance was very understanding and accommodating.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2018

Fast courteous service. Casey was a great salesmen and took care of everything on my car buying experience I would recommend anyone to Gillman Honda fort bend

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2018

Service was great, from salesman to finance department...I would definitely refer family and friends to purchase a new or used vehicle!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2018

Very thorough, answered all my questions, were willing to deal with me as far as closing the sale, all went as well or better than I expected. 3rd vehicle I've bought from this dealer, going back to 2000.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2018

We purchased a new Honda CRV EX L and happy with the purchase. We loved the advanced safety features and very happy with the purchase. The sales person Chase helped us thru the process and made our purchase easy.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2018

Customer service agent, Adam Gambil is awesome. He took the time to listen to my needs and completed the task above and beyond what I have expected. EXCELLENT SERVICE, ADAM.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2018

The employees are very nice and welcoming. The process was fast and easy, and they truly listened to your needs & wants in a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2018

l like to be able to make an appointment on line and specially the service at a certain mileage and the cost. your employees has always been very professional.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2018

The whole staff was beyond friendly and there to help me every step of the way. They made sure I got what I came for.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2018

courtesy, friendly staff. facilities were clean but waiting room needs to be bigger. Service to vehicle was done on schedule.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2018

Great vehicles. Easy to deal with the sales personnel. I would go there again the next time I am looking for a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2018

Sales person was friendly and personable. He answered all of my questions. He was fairly new, but never hesitated to ask for help when he wasn’t sure of something.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2018

Services advisor Frank’s is awesome as alway, brought my daily in for oil change, in n out took not even an hours !!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2018

The sales team was great and made the car buying experience simple! I truly appreciated the jobs done by Jordan, Arturo, and Ryan.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2018

Great serivice! Thank you, Gillman Honda Service Dept! I will and I have recommended this location to my friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2018

I dread visiting the dealership because it usually takes FOREVER! But today i was pleasantly surprised. My vehicle was done in an hour and a half! Nice job!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2018

Friendly and listened to our questions. Took time to fully explain each detail of our great purchase experience. All staff earned a plus 10 which includes the salesman and financial staff along with the sales manager. Felt like was treated with up most respect.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2018

Moses is a great salesman. Straightforward and gets you a good deal. He has averything ready when you get there.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2018

It is easy to have my car worked on. Everyone seems to be happy and very willing to make us happy. Hazel Berry is a fantastic employee for you. Keep her always. She makes me feel like my service is the most important thing happening in her day!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2018

Great service. Bryan was very informative. We went in with a lot of questions and left with a brand new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2018

Jordan Hoegemeyer is an excellent listener and took the time we needed to make a deal that we were both happy with. His commitment to fantastic customer service was extremely evident in his polite follow up after our vehicle purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2018

My wife and I recently worked with Britt on purchasing a new vehicle for our family. Britt seemed honest, attentive, and listened well to our needs. It was a great car buying experience overall.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

The oil change was done quickly. I expected to be kept late because I arrived late for my appointment. (I-59 traffic was heavy!) However, service person was very courteous, and the oil change was done within 45 minutes. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2018

My service advisor was very kind and answered all my questions without trying to sell me anything. The advisor was Mohamed

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2018

Moses and Taylor were both great, will def recommend them to others. Great commutation and service. Absolutely happy with my experience here.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2018

Very friendly sales people and service people. Not overly pushy and extremely helpful. My service visits are short and the waiting room is clean.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2018

The people were very helpful and they answered all my questions. They were very nice. They were willingly to help me get a car. They talked with me about options back and forth.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2018

Patrick was a great salesman, actually listened to my needs and found a solution at every turn. He's a newer sales guy but what he may have lacked in traditional salesmanship he made up for in effort and humbleness. He was quick to seek out answers, ask for help and lean on someone with more knowledge of the process and it was actually refreshing, especially since I had been car shopping for two weeks and was pressured to fill out credit applications, low balled on my trade, or given a slight attitude when wanting to discuss price ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2018

It was very easy and i felt taken care of by the amazing staff. The facilities were very clean and i was extremely satisfied by the quality of the service and how fast and easy it was

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2018

Everyone was really respectful no sales people were pushy they gave you all the time and Also go above and beyond to get you approved!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2018

I came from Dallas and they waited on me so that I could purchase my vehicle. Not to mention everyone was super nice!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2018

Moses was straight to the point. Labor intensive negotiation was not required. Best deal provided of dealerships in the area.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2018

Your service person that attended to me, Adam Gambill, was superb in meeting my needs that day. He kept me updated as to what was being done and how much longer it would take for the job to be completed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2018

Having Hazel as my advisor / consultant. Will continue to have service done at this dealership. Always pleasant to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2018

The personnel who handled the service on my vehicle were very knowledgeable on answering my questions regarding the maintenance for my vehicle, and the service was completed in the estimated time suggested.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2018

Staff was professional and courteous. He explained in detail every item in the 30k service package and took time to make sure we understood it. Service on the car was faster than expected too!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2018

At Gillman Honda of Fort Bend we had by far our best car buying experience! Our salesman was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2018

One word, EXCELLENT. I called the dealership over the phone and the quoted me the lowest price amongst all the dealerships in the Houston area. When I drove there they honored the price and went even lower than the agreed upon price. Overall, I loved the buying experience at Gillman Fort Bend.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2018

it was the easiest,best car buying experience that i have ever had. a return customer for sure. i will tell everyone i know

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2018

Made appointment same day as service and it didn’t take long to do. Advisor was very nice. Car wash after service appreciated

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2018

It was all around great. It took a while for the car to come out of car wash. The guys were friendly and the car did look good after getting washed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2018

Service adviser was very polite and helpful. Service was done quickly and finished with a car wash which was much appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2018

Matthew laid down the red carpet with his topnotch service. He was able to explain to us tons of features in a clear and concise manner. He was accommodating and patient with us. The Honda Pilot is our first and he made our visit to the dealership memorable and seamless. Matthew is a gem of a person.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2018

Friendly employees, great service, very accommodating of busy schedules. Good stuff all around! I've had service several times & intend to purchase my next car at Gillman

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2018

Smiling , courteous employees that care about their customers.The service dept. Is well run and attentive to customers. Wait times are short and the customer feels like a high quality of work was completed.


Leave Us A Review

Gillman Honda Fort Bend Customer Reviews

Gillman Honda Fort Bend Customer Reviews | Gillman Honda Fort Bend